Registered with the Registrar of Newspapers for India under No. 10410



Registered No. PY/44/2018-20 WPP No. TN/PMG(CCR)/WPP-88/2018-20

Dated: 29-1-2020

Price : ₹ 3-00

புதுச்சேரி மாகில அரசிதழ்

La Gazette de L'État de Poudouchéry The Gazette of Puducherry

PART - I

சிறப்பு வெளியீடு		EXTRAORDINAIRE			EXTRAORDINARY
அதிகாரம்	திகாரம் பெற்ற Publiée par			Published by	
வெளியீடு	வளியீடு Autorité			Authority	
ചിതെ :₹ 3-00		Prix : ₹ 3-00			Price : ₹ 3-00
No. 18	புதுச்சேரி	புதன்கீழமை	2020 @6°	சனவர் <i>மீ</i>	29 a
	Poudouchéry	Mercredi	29	Janvier	2020 (9 Magha 1941)
	Puducherry	Wednesday	29th	January	2020

GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY CHIEF SECRETARIAT (AGRICULTURE)

(G.O. Ms. No. 30/Ag., Puducherry, dated 24th January 2020)

NOTIFICATION

The Market Committee of Karaikal was exempted from the provisions of sections 9 (1 to 4) and 11 of the Pondicherry Agricultural Produce Markets Act, 1973 (Act No. 3 of 1974), by virtue of section 37 by the said Act and the Members of the said Committee were nominated by the Lieutenant-Governor for the period from 12th September, 2017 to 12th March, 2018 *vide* G.O. Ms. No. 16/Ag., dated 12-09-2017;

The term of the office of the Members of the said Committee had expired on 12th March 2018;

The Government have considered it desirable that the Market Committee shall consist solely of Members appointed by it by nomination and have decided to exempt the Market Committee (Karaikal) from the provisions of the sections 9 and 11 of the said Act, for the period of one year from the date of issue of Notification as the Pondicherry Agricultural Produce Markets Act is proposed to be amended which will take considerable time.

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 37 of the Pondicherry Agricultural Produce Markets Act, 1973 (No. 3 of 1974), the Lieutenant-Governor, Puducherry, hereby exempts the Karaikal Market Committee from the provisions of section 9 and 11 of the said Act for the period of one year from the date of issue of Notification and subject to the following condition:

(i) The Karaikal Market Committee shall consists of the following Members, namely:-

I. Official Members

1. District Collector, Karaikal. 2. The Additional Director of Agriculture, Karaikal. . . Member 3. The Deputy Registrar of Co-operative Societies, Karaikal. . . Member 4. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (T&V), Karaikal. . . Ex-officio Member.

. . Chairman

. . Member-Secretary.

II. Non-official Members

(a) Producers of Agricultural Produce:

5. The Secretary, Karaikal Market Committee, Karaikal

Thiruvalargal:

- 1. R. Radhakrishnan. S/o. Rasu, No. 1, Kannappoor Pet, Ambagarathur-609 601.
- 2. G. Sarangabani, S/o. Govindarasu, No. 6, Kaliamman Koil Street, Pettai, Thirunallar- 609 607.
- 3. A. Asraf Ali, S/o. Abdul Jabsar, No. 16, Keezharaja Veethi, Neravy-609 604.
- 4. K. Sethuraman, S/o. Kathaperumal, No. 15, Muthusamy Pillai Street, Kottucherry-609 609.

Thiruvalargal:

5. A. Gnanasekaran,

S/o. Arunsalam,

No. 1. Mudaliar Street.

Thalatheru,

Karaikal-609 605.

6. R. Gnanasekaran,

S/o. Ramadass,

No. 212, Bharathiyar Street,

Karaikal-609 605.

7. V. Thirumurugan,

S/o. Vaithilingam,

No. 10, Sellamman Koil Street,

Panchatcharapuram,

Nedungadu-609 603.

8. S. Munusamy @ Pazhaniraja,

S/o. Srinivasan,

No. 18, North Street,

Sorakudy,

Thirunallar-609 607.

9. N. Kalidas,

S/o. Nadarajan,

No. 24, West Street,

Thirunallar-609 607.

(b) Traders

Thiruvalargal:

1. R.Elangovan,

Elango Modern Rice Mill,

Kottapady,

Sethur,

Ambagarathur.

2. M.Mohamed Ansary,

Ansary Agencies,

No. 14, Pallivasal Theru,

Karukkangudy,

Thirunallar-609 602.

3. S.Sundaram,

Sri Srinivasa Agencies,

No.54, Perumal Koil Street,

Kurumbagaram,

Nedungadu-609 603.

4. K.Jagadeesan,

Prasanth Modern Rice Mill,

No. 38/2, Padutharkollai Road,

Melaiyur,

T.R.Pattinam-609 606.

- (ii) The non-official Members shall hold office for a period of one year from the date of issue of Notification,
- (iii) A non-official Member shall cease to hold office if, the absents himself for three consecutive meetings of the Market Committee.
- (iv) The non-official Member of the Market Committee may at any time be removed from the office by the Government.

(By order of the Lieutenant-Governor)

M. Ganesan,
Under Secretary to Government (Agriculture).